College of Arts and Sciences

The  College  of Arts and Sciences was created by virtue of Section 7 of Republic Act No. 4067 entitled “An Act Converting the Central Luzon Agricultural College (CLAC) into Central Luzon State University (CLSU)”, signed by Pres. Diosdado  Macapagal  on June 18, 1964.  This provision empoweredthe CLSU Board  of  Regents  to  approve  the  establishment of the College of Arts and Sciences among others, and  its   four  departments:   behavioral sciences, biological sciences, humanities and languages, and physical sciences.